Bharatiya Chitra Sadhna (BCS) organized the fourth edition of Chitra Bharati Film Festival (CBFF) at Makhanlal Chaturvedi Rashtriya Patrakarita University, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh) from 25th to 27th of March 2022. Themes for the festival were – Bharatiya Independence Struggle, 75 Years of Independent Bharat, Unlockdown, Vocal for Local, Happy Village – Prosperous Country, Bharatiya Culture & Values, Innovation – Creative Work, Family, Environment & Energy, Education & Skill Development.

This time around we received as many as 712 films under four categories from 22 states across the country in 15 different languages. The categories were – Short Film, Documentary, Animation and Campus Film. Total 120 films made entry in the final round those were screened during the three day festival. Besides, Master Classes were also organized during the festival on different subjects by the renowned film personalities like path-breaking film director Shri Vivek Agnihotri, renowned sound designer Shri Subhash Sahoo, Kannada film director Shri TS Nagabharana, Padma Shri awardee Professor Waman Kendre, film director Shri Abhinav Kashyap, Shri Sharat Bhattatiripad, cine critic Shri Anant Vijay and noted voice artist Dr Harish Bhimani.

Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Shivraj Singh Chauhan inaugurated the festival exhibition. On the inaugural ceremony, culture & tourism minister of Madhya Pradesh Sushri Usha Thakur, cine star Shri Akshay Kumar, director Shri Vivek Agnihotri were the special guests and the president of BCS Prof BK Kuthiala, vice-chancellor of MCRP university Prof KG Suresh, the president of CBFF organising committee Shri Dilip Suryavanshi, BCS secretary Shri Atul Gangwar and organising committee secretary Shri Amitabh Soni were in attendance.

On the occasion of award distribution ceremony Union (state) minister Information & Broadcast Shri L Murugan graced the event being the chief guest. Besides, the special guests of the closing ceremony were film directors Shri Vivek Agnihotri and Shri Abhinav Kashyap, actor & producer Smt. Pallavi Joshi, play writer-director Prof. Waman Kendre, film director Shri Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan, actor Mukesh Tivari, chairman of Karnataka Chalanchitra Academy Shree Sunil Puranik and actor & vice-chancellor of Pandit Lakhmi Chand State University of Performing & Visual Arts Shri Gajendra Chauhan.

The winners of this Festival were