Bharatiya Chitra Sadhna organized the third edition of Chitra Bharati Film Festival (CBFF) at Gujarat University, Karnavati (Ahmedabad) from 21st to 23rd February 2020.
Themes for the festival were – Bharatiya Culture and Values, Constructive work, Bharatiya Family, Social Harmony, Folk Arts, Water, Trees and Cleanliness, Women, National Security, Valour, Nationhood and Education for Nation Building.

Out of around 750 received films 141 under four categories were screened at the three-day festival. The categories were – Short Film, Documentary, Animation and Campus. Master Classes were organized during the festival on different subjects by the renowned film personalities like Subhash Ghai, Dilip Shukla, Mihir Bhuta, Mehul Surti, Mikhil Musale, Abhishekh Jain and Abbas Burmawalla & Mustan Burmawalla.

Shri Vijay Rupani, Chief Minister of Gujarat was the chief guest of the CBFF 2020. Union Minister Shri Manshukh Mandaviya, Shri Prasoon Joshi, Chairperson of Central Board of Film Certification, Vice-Chancellor of Gujarat University Shri Himanshu Pandya, renowned filmmakers and actors including Subhash Ghai, Abbas-Mustan, Abhijit Sinha, Manoj Joshi, Om Raut, JD Majithia, Sanjay Trivedi, Abhishek Shah, Abhishek Jain, Vijay Giri Goswami, Mikhil Musale, Mehul Surati, Aarti Vyas were among the guests of honour at CBFF 2020.

The winners of this Festival were