Event 2018

Event 2018

The Second Chitra Bharati Film Festival was organized in Delhi from 19th to 21st February, 2018 at Siri Fort Auditorium, New Delhi. This was a big jump from the earlier one in scale as well as the outreach. It had received 703 entries from 15 states of India. The entries comprised of Short Films, Documentary Films, Animation Films & Campus Films from both mature & amateur participants, Mass Com students & Film Institute students.

The Festival was inaugurated by the then Cabinet Minister for the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani. The Chief Minister of Hariyana Shri Manohar Lal Khattar and eminent film personalities like Hema Malini, Arjun Rampal, Priyadarshan, Madhur Bhandarkar, Raj Dutt, Manju Borah, Sudipto Sen etc. were the guests of honour.

There were 4 Master Classes organized during the festival on different subjects by expert film personalities which were very well received by the young crowed. Those were 1. On Acting – by Manoj Tiwari, 2. On Direction – by Madhur Bhandarkar, 3. On Film Making – by Subhash Ghai and 4. On Script Writing – by K V Vijayendra Prasad (Bahubali fame).

A news bulletin was published on the activities of the festival every day by the students of Makhanlal Chaturvedi University of Journalism.

The Closing Ceremony & Award Night was presided over by the Chairman of Indian Film Sensor Board Shri Prasoon Joshi. The then Union Minister of State for Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Shri Babul Supriyo and Film personalities like Subhash Ghai, Victor Benerjee, K. V. Vijayendra Prasad, Manoj Tiwari, U Krishnam Raju, Rebecca Changkija Sema etc were the guests of honour. The large enthusiastic crowed kept the auditoriums and the forums bustling with energy and made the festival a grand success.

The winners of this Festival were:

Short Films:

Best Film–

  • Anahut
  • Marupuram
  • Mere paas Cinema Hai/Deru

Best Director–

  • Anahut
  • Mere pass Cinema Hai
  • Kalarangam

Best Actor Male:

  • Kalarangam
  • Mere paas Cinema Hai
  • The School Bag (child)

Best Actor Female:

  • Anahut (Lady Doctor)
  • Hame jeene do
  • The School Bag (mother)

Special Award: Impossible


  • I am Jeeja
  • Bhagoria
  • (i) Rescue and rehabilitation
    (ii) Khalasis of Malabar–the men who move mountains
  • Recommended for consolation prize:
    1. Ek Nadi kaa Punarjanm
    2. Angdaan

Campus Film School

  • Chav
  • Rangoli
  • BharDupari
  • Alakshya
  • Sakharam
  • Guhini

Campus NonFilm School

  • Dreams on wheels
  • Do ghante kee baat
  • Soch

Female Actor: PoojaPande (Film–Do Ghante kee baat)

Female Actor (special mention): Vaishali (Film–Q)


  • Soldiers our Super heroes
  • Spectacular
  • Birju kee Patang
  • Credence
  • The Game of Life
Bhartiya Chitra Sadhna